Watch Arslanbek Makhmudov Vs Carlos Takam LIVE Online

WHEN IS MAKHMUDOV VS TAKAM?

Arslanbek Makhmudov is set to face the challenge of Carlos Takam on Friday 16th September 2022 at Montreal Casino in Montreal.

The fight will take place over 10 rounds in the Heavyweight division, which means there is no weight limit.

MAKHMUDOV VS TAKAM STATS

Arslanbek Makhmudov steps into the ring with an undefeated record of 14 wins, zero loses and 0 draws, 14 of those wins coming by the way of knock out.

Carlos Takam will make his way to the ring with a record of 39 wins, 6 loses and 1 draw, with 28 of those wins by knock out.

The stats suggest Makhmudov has a large advantage in power over Takam, boosting at 100% knock out percentage over Takam’s 72%.

Arslanbek Makhmudov is the younger man by 8 years, at 33 years old.

Makhmudov has a height advantage of 4 inches over Takam.

Both Arslanbek Makhmudov & Carlos Takam fight out of an orthodox stance.

Makhmudov is the less experienced professional fighter, having had 32 less fights, and made his debut in 2017, 11 year and 11 months later than Takam, whose first professional fight was in 2005. He has fought 217 less professional rounds, 28 to Takam’s 245.

Arslanbek Makhmudov goes into the fight ranked number 6 by the WBA and 6 by the WBC at heavyweight.

MAKHMUDOV VS TAKAM FORM

Carlos Takam has beaten 3 of his last 5 opponents.

In his last fight, he lost to Joe Joyce on 24th July 2021 by technical knockout in the 6th round at SSE Arena, Wembley, London, United Kingdom.

Previous to that, he had won against Jerry Forrest on 9th July 2020 by unanimous decision in their 10 round contest at MGM Grand, Las Vegas, United States.

Going into that contest, he had beat Fabio Maldonado on 28th February 2020 by unanimous decision in their 10 round contest at Paramount Theatre, New York.

Before that, he had defeated Craig Lewis on 14th September 2019 by unanimous decision in their 10 round contest at Resort World Catskills Casino, New York.

He had been beaten by Dereck Chisora on 28th July 2018 by technical knockout in the 8th round at The O2 Arena, London, United Kingdom.

ACTIVITY CHECK

Takam’s last 5 fights have come over a period of 4 years, 1 month and 9 days, meaning he has been fighting on average every 9 months and 27 days. In those fights, he fought a total of 44 rounds, meaning that they have lasted 8.8 rounds on average.

WHAT TIME DOES MAKHMUDOV VS TAKAM START?

The fighters are expected to ringwalk at around 2:00 AM UTC at Montreal Casino, Montreal, Canada, which is 10:00 PM EST or 7:00 PM PST on the West Coast of America, or 3:00 AM BST in the UK.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *